Business Support

Scottish Government has a range of initiatives, financial support and advice, to grow existing business and encourage business start-ups both directly and via other delivery agents to ensure long term sustainable economic growth in Scotland.


 

Protect your business against cyber threats Cyber Essentials is a new Government-backed scheme, to guide businesses in protecting against cyber threats.

Small Business: what you need to know about cyber security. Guidance for small businesses on how to put simple cyber security measures in place


Developing Markets for Third Sector Providers – Scottish Model of Procurement

Sustainable public procurement  supports Scotland’s economic growth by delivering economic, social and environmental benefits, supporting innovation and promoting processes and systems which are transparent, streamlined, standardised, proportionate, fair and business-friendly.

The combination of fully funded consultancy support, workshops and online resources  provides accessible, responsive, tailored support to the third sector

Please take a few minutes to watch this short video of keynote speaker Barbara Morton at the recent Meet the Buyer event in the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall June 2015 Embedding Sustainability in the Supply Chain


Doing business with government: guide for SMEs

The government wants to buy from small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs), they are the best value for money. We have changed the way we buy goods and services to help more SMEs to bid for our contracts.


The Public Procurement Network is an informal European-wide co-operation network in the field of public procurement


Government Procurement Service :  Supplier Information.

Public sector procurement in Scotland

Scotland Excel – Centre of Procurement Expertise for Scotland’s local government sector


Local Authorities and SDP’s affiliate members can provide support to SMEs – relevant to procurement issues, business development and growth. The support available is dependent on which local authority area your business is based. Use your local contact below to find out more:

 

Aberdeen City

Business Support
Contact: Alison Simpson asimpson@aberdeencity.gov.uk
Phone: 01224 523174

Angus

Business Support
Contact: Krystian Kolaczyk KolaczykK@angus.gov.uk
Phone: 01241 438153

Business Gateway

Contact: Robert Sharp sharpr@northlan.gov.uk
Phone: 01236 888 536

Business Growth Fund

Contact: Robert Sharp sharpr@northlan.gov.uk
Phone: 01236 632 863

CalMac Ferries Ltd

Contact: Muriel Markie muriel.markie@calmac.co.uk
Phone: 01475 656 326

Clackmannanshire

Business Support
Contact: Jane Adamson jadamson@clacks.gov.uk
Phone: 01259 452 196

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Contact: Kathleen MacLeod kathleen.macleod@cne-siar.gov.uk
Phone: 01851 822640

East Dunbartonshire

Contact: Suzanne Bruce suzanne.bruce@eastdunbarton.gov.uk
Phone: 0141 578 8625

East Lothian

Business Support
Contact: Richard Baty rbaty@eastlothian.gov.uk
Phone: 01620 827 177

Environmental Health Service

Contact: Robert Sharp sharpr@northlan.gov.uk
Phone: 01236 632 863

Falkirk

Contact: Gillian Timmons Gillian.timmons@falkirk.gov.uk
Phone: 01324 590912

Fife

Business Support
Contact: Dot Smith dorothy.smith@fife.gov.uk
Phone: 03451 55 55 55 ext 492175

Glasgow City

Business Support
Contact: Pauline Wallace Pauline.wallace2@glasgow.gov.uk
Phone: 0141 465 7610

Highlands and Islands Airports

Contact: Sarah Shelley info@hial.co.uk
Phone: 01667 464207

Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Contact: Ian Considine info@hient.co.uk
Phone: 01463 245 245

Jacobs ( SDP Corporate Member )

Contact: Graeme Dodds graeme.dodds@jacobs.com
Phone: 0141 243 8000

Lanarkshire Area Tourism Partnership

Contact: Robert Sharp sharpr@northlan.gov.uk
Phone: 01236 632 863

Midlothian

Business Support
Contact: Andrew Ralton Andrew.Ralton@midlothian.gov.uk
Phone: 0131 271 3435

Moray

Contact: Diane Beattie procurement@moray.gov.uk
Phone: 01343 563137

National Records of Scotland

Contact: Simon McLean simon.mclean@nrscotland.gov.uk
Phone: 0131 535 1314

North Lanarkshire’s Working

Contact: Robert Sharp sharpr@northlan.gov.uk
Phone: 01236 632 863

Perth & Kinross

Business Support
Contact: Mary Mitchell contracts@pkc.gov.uk
Phone: 01738 475000

Positive Procurement Programme

Contact: Alison Simpson ASimpson@aberdeencity.gov.uk
Phone: 01224 523174

Registers of Scotland

Contact: John Porter john.porter@ros.gov.uk
Phone: 0131 528 3806

Scottish Fire & Rescue

Contact: Stephen McDonagh Stephen.mcdonagh@firescotland.gov.uk
Phone: 0141 646 4637

South Ayrshire

Contact: Roddy MacAskill Roddy.macaskill@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Phone: 01292 616 114

Stirling

Business Support
Contact: Steven MacDonald macdonaldst@stirling.gov.uk
Phone: 01786 233154

West Lothian

Business Support
Contact: West Lothian Council info@sdpscotland.co.uk
Phone: 01698 453734

 

Our Events

View All Events

Latest News

Featured Resourses

Register For Free

Supported By:

 

UA-1850409-96