Our Board

The Supplier Development Programme is a publicly-funded partnership led by all 32 Scottish Local Authorities, working in conjunction with Scottish Government and other public bodies, to bring Scottish micro, small and medium sized businesses support in all aspects of tendering. By assisting businesses to become tender ready for public procurement, SDP improves all-round efficiency, sustainability and market potential.

The Supplier Development Programme is led by its Board, which is composed of the following representatives:

North Lanarkshire Council Councillor Heather Brannan-McVey – Chair

South Ayrshire Council Councillor Peter Henderson, Leader of South Ayrshire Council – Vice Chair

South Lanarkshire Council Councillor Collette Stevenson

Dumfries and Galloway Council Councillor Andrew S Wood

East Ayrshire Council Councillor Gordon Jenkins

East Renfrewshire Council Councillor Anthony Buchanan, Convener for Regeneration and Economic Development

Dundee City Council Karen Lawson, Corporate Procurement Manager

Moray Council Diane Beattie, Payments Manager

City of Edinburgh Council Paula Deegan, Category Delivery Lead

Falkirk Council Peter Reid, Growth and Investment Manager

Fife Council Pamela Stevenson, Enterprise and Business Development Manager

Glasgow City Council Jackie Hill, Economic Development Manager – Business Growth

Inverclyde Council Stuart Jamieson, Head of Service Regeneration and Planning


Scottish Government Ben Coburn

SDP Scotland Gillian Cameron

Secretary to the Board

SDP Scotland Elizabeth Bailey

Share this page

SDP Scotland logo